INEC Declares Sanwo-Olu Winner of Lagos Election

Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu has been declared winner of Saturday’s governorship election in Lagos state. He was declared winner by the INEC returning officer at 01.15am Monday. The Governor won 19 of the 20 local government councils in the state, scoring 762,134 votes. His closest rival Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour of the Labour Party, scored 312, 329 votes … Read more

APC’s Inuwa Yahaya Wins Gombe state

Gombe State Governor, Muhammadu Inuwa Yahaya who is the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) for the 2023 governorship election held on Saturday has emerged victorious having won majority of the votes cast across the 11 local government areas of the state. Declaring the winner on Sunday, the State collation Officer of the election … Read more

Abba Kabir Yusuf of NNPP Wins Kano Guber Election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the candidate of New Nigerian Peoples Party (NNPP), Malam Abba Yisuf, as winner of the March 18 governorship election in Kano State. Announcing the result in Kano Monday, the state Returning Officer, Prof. Doko Ibrahim, the Vice-Chancellor of the Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, said Yusuf polled 1,019,602 … Read more

APC’s Ahmad Aliyu Wins Sokoto State Governorship Election

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has declared the Candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Ahmad Aliyu the winner of the Governorship Election in Sokoto State. Announcing the result, the State Returning Officer for Sokoto State, Professor Armiya’u Hamisu, the Vice Chancellor of the Federal University, Dutse, said “Aliyu was declared the winner and … Read more

Abdullahi Sule Re-Elected Governor of Nasarawa

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC has declared Governor Abdullahi Sule of the All Progressives Congress, APC winner of the Governorship election in Nasarawa State. The returning officer in the election, Professor Tanko Ishaya who made the declaration said Abdullahi Sule was re-elected after polling the highest votes of 347,209. He defeated his closest contender, … Read more

Generated by Feedzy
Follow by Email