Governor Mai Buni Wins Re-Election Bid In Yobe State

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the incumbent Governor of Yobe State, Mai Mala Buni as the winner of the 2023 governorship election in the state. The State Returning Officer, Prof Umar Pate made the announced the result at the INEC headquarters in Damaturu, capital of Yobe State. Declaring the result, Prof Pate … Read more

BREAKING: APC’s AbdulRazaq Reelected Kwara Governor

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Governor AbdulRazaq AbdulRahman winner of the Saturday March 18 governorship election in Kwara State. AbdulRahman, who contested on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC), polled 273,424 votes to edge his closest rival, Peoples Democratic Party’s Yaman Abdullahi, who scored 155,490 votes. The INEC Returning Officer … Read more

Dikko Radda Wins Katsina Governorship Election

The All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship candidate in Katsina State, Dikko Radda, has won the election to run the affairs of the state for the next four years. Radda scored 859,892 votes to defeat his closest opponent, Yakubu Danmarke, of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) who polled a total of 486,620 votes. The State Returning … Read more

INEC Declares Malam Umar Namadi Winner Of Jigawa Governorship Election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Malam Umar Namadi of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as winner of the Jigawa governorship election. The Returning Officer, Prof. Umar Zaiyan of Federal University Birnin Kebbi, announced the result on Sunday in Dutse. Zaiyan said that Namadi polled 618,449 votes to beat his closest rival, Mr … Read more

Generated by Feedzy
Follow by Email