Abdullahi Sule Re-Elected Governor of Nasarawa

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC has declared Governor Abdullahi Sule of the All Progressives Congress, APC winner of the Governorship election in Nasarawa State.

The returning officer in the election, Professor Tanko Ishaya who made the declaration said Abdullahi Sule was re-elected after polling the highest votes of 347,209.

He defeated his closest contender, David Ombugadu of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP who secured 283,016 votes. The New Nigeria People’s Party, NNPP candidate, Abubakar Maidoya scored 11,726 votes to place third.

The post Abdullahi Sule Re-Elected Governor of Nasarawa appeared first on Lawyard.

Generated by Feedzy
Follow by Email